Miscellaneous » Secondary » Secondary Events At-a-Glance

Secondary Events At-a-Glance

Below you'll find the latest Secondary events listing. As we near each event, look for details on the main calendar page and in Lions Share newsletters. 
 
This calendar is tentative, based upon the COVID-19 situation. Events will be modified, and those that cannot be modified may be cancelled. Always refer to the main calendar for the most up-to-date information.
 
Apr 06 (Tues): STAAR Writing G7, Eng 1 G9
Apr 08 (Thurs): STAAR Eng 2 G10
Apr 09 (Fri): DP Art Show
May 11 (Tues): STAAR Math G6, G7 and On Level G8 Math ( 8th graders taking pre algebra and 8th graders taking geometry)
Apr 15 (Fri): End of 4 Week Progress Report Period (progress reports sent home following week)
*April 20 (Tues): STAAR Makeup Writing G7 & Eng 1 G9
STAAR Makeup Eng 2 G10
Apr 26 (Mon): Secondary Principals Coffee
April 30 (Fri): Asynchronous Day
STAAR May 4 (Tues): Alg. 1 (most 8th graders)
STAAR May 5 (Wed): Bio G9
STAAR May 6 (Thurs): US History G11
May 11 (Tues): STAAR Science G8
May 12 (Wed): STAAR Social Studies G8 Correct
May 13 (Thurs): STAAR Reading G6, G7 & G8
May 13 (Thurs): STAAR Reading G8
May 14 (FrI) : STAAR Makeup
May 21 (Fri) - May 26 (Wed): Semester Exam Week
May 26: End of Quarter 4 Grading Period and End of School Year
May 29 (Sat): Class of 2021 Graduation

Additional makeup opportunity
June 1-3 Makeups Math & Reading G6, G7 & G8, Alg 1, Bio, & US History
Summer administration for makeups or retest
June 22 (Tues): STAAR Eng 1 G9
June 23 (Wed): STAAR Alg 1 , Bio & US History
June 24 (Thurs): STAAR Eng. 2 G10
 
See the 2020-2021 AB Day Calendar for A-days, B-days, school holidays, semester exams, and the beginning and end of quarter grading periods.